Standard layout lap times

Show us what you've come up with, pictures and PB lap times encouraged.

Moderator: schoey

Standard layout lap times

Postby schoey » Wed Oct 22, 2014 8:31 pm

Here are some standard tracks to start with, post your PB's :twisted:

Track #:_____
Batteries used: NiMH/Alkaline/Lithium/other
Time:_____

All honesty system for a bit of fun and bragging rights 8-)

Tracks.JPG
Tracks.JPG (134.99 KiB) Viewed 4583 times


Yes the numbers my seem weird but I grouped what I see as the similar tracks together. Remember post other tracks that you come up with and your PB so we can set the track up ourselves and try to take the PB.
Can't wait for my Pro Racing Set Ultimate + Pro-Racing Track Upgrade...

Yep 2 x flyovers :-) !!!
User avatar
schoey
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 3:19 pm
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Standard layout lap times

Postby Fred » Thu Dec 11, 2014 8:42 pm

I'll start the ball rolling. I'm afraid my layout was midway between 1 and 2 (i.e. a BFBG along the top) but I managed 4.07s. I managed a few at or around this, but probably averaged nearer 6 or 7s!
Fred
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 8:39 pm

Re: Standard layout lap times

Postby Graeme_RFX » Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:47 pm

3.4 on track 2 with Duracell Plus.... I have had a bit of practice though ;-)
Graeme_RFX
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 10:53 am

Re: Standard layout lap times

Postby Medic644 » Sat Dec 13, 2014 3:54 am

Track#4
standard Duracell alkline
4.02 seconds

I tried FOREVER to break into 3s but couldnt do it. I'm having an absolute blast. Probably averaged 4.1 or so
Medic644
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2014 8:44 am

Re: Standard layout lap times

Postby Wouters » Sat Dec 13, 2014 7:06 am

Track#2
4.21 seconds.

Finding the chicane very hard. Ideas?
Wouters
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 4:06 pm

Re: Standard layout lap times

Postby Fred » Sun Dec 14, 2014 5:28 am

I set up a bigger track last night that spanned 2 rooms and used the flyover. :D Still only used about half the pieces.

My tip for the chicane (if you mean F/G) is to steer to one side as you approach it and the let go off the steering as you hit it.
Fred
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 8:39 pm

Re: Standard layout lap times

Postby Racingben » Sun Dec 14, 2014 10:44 pm

I made this layout as a quick test. http://youtu.be/9OQra9YEnR0

Will try to get some lap times with the layouts above :-)

Oh and the 350mah rechargeables you get from the £1 shop last about 40 minutes. Have just ordered 900 mah aaa's from hobbyking so they should last ages!
Racingben
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 9:23 pm

Re: Standard layout lap times

Postby schoey » Sun Dec 14, 2014 11:39 pm

Racingben wrote:I made this layout as a quick test. http://youtu.be/9OQra9YEnR0

Will try to get some lap times with the layouts above :-)

Oh and the 350mah rechargeables you get from the £1 shop last about 40 minutes. Have just ordered 900 mah aaa's from hobbyking so they should last ages!



WOW, this is the first vid I've seen yet where the speed looks good, can't wait to get my hands on this :o
Can't wait for my Pro Racing Set Ultimate + Pro-Racing Track Upgrade...

Yep 2 x flyovers :-) !!!
User avatar
schoey
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2014 3:19 pm
Location: Newcastle, Australia

Re: Standard layout lap times

Postby Racingben » Mon Dec 15, 2014 7:25 am

Ran again tonight. Took a couple of 'staged' shots :-)
Image
Image
Racingben
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 9:23 pm

Re: Standard layout lap times

Postby Mr Kirmudget » Mon Dec 15, 2014 11:35 am

@Racingben what's that stuff you're using beneath the track?
Mr Kirmudget
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2014 9:11 am

Next

Return to Track Layouts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron

x