Page 2 of 3

Re: Standard layout lap times

PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2014 11:38 am
by dvs-626
Awesome pictures RacingBen

Re: Standard layout lap times

PostPosted: Tue Dec 16, 2014 12:44 pm
by Graeme_RFX
@Racingben
Come on... Dying to hear what lap time you can get on the standard 12pc starter track...
The fastest so far is a gentleman called Dany D├Ątwiler in Switzerland, with a ridiculously fast 3.35 seconds?
Are you beating that?...

Re: Standard layout lap times

PostPosted: Wed Dec 17, 2014 12:15 am
by Racingben
I like a challenge :-). Will setup tonight and have a go!

Re: Standard layout lap times

PostPosted: Wed Dec 17, 2014 12:19 am
by Racingben
The stuff under the track is a 30cm foam tile setup made by kyosho japan. It's made for their dnano cars. I bought it (2nd hand) to use as a demo track with my larger cars. Just happens to work well as a barrier to stop the real fx cars when they leave the track.

Bonus is that when the cars go wide they sense the dark foam tile and keep the car turning right :-) next time I will put some white card down on the inside so the cars turn left to return to the track.

Re: Standard layout lap times

PostPosted: Wed Dec 17, 2014 2:29 am
by Racingben
Track 9
Batteries - 350mah nimh
Lap time - 2.98

:-) video to follow

Re: Standard layout lap times

PostPosted: Wed Dec 17, 2014 3:07 am
by Racingben
[youtube]http://youtu.be/CEPtnvV13OE[/youtube]

Couple of 2.95's there :-)

Re: Standard layout lap times

PostPosted: Wed Dec 17, 2014 4:16 am
by Graeme_RFX
Holy sh*t!!!!
New record holder :-)

Re: Standard layout lap times

PostPosted: Wed Dec 17, 2014 9:53 am
by schoey
Nice, I know what I'll be doing tonight...

Are you in RC mode there, your car seems a bit better behaved at the track extents than mine?

Re: Standard layout lap times

PostPosted: Wed Dec 17, 2014 12:27 pm
by dvs-626
Definitely looks like its in RC mode to me.
nice work Racingben. im not even going to try beat that. That was quick!

Re: Standard layout lap times

PostPosted: Wed Dec 17, 2014 7:00 pm
by Racingben
Yep RC mode. The assistance stops you being able to use the full extent of the track :-)